Back to Glossary

'Closed' is the final status of a service task. A best practice in the support industry is that after the field technician changes the status to 'Resolved', the agent who created the service task should get in touch with the customer, get feedback on the service delivered and then close the service task after verifying that the job is done to the customer's satisfaction.

Related Terms